## Honorary Degrees Committee January 28, 2013 10:30 a.m., Alumni Conference Room, Emerson Hall

Attendees:Marjorie HoyCarol WalkerStratford MayPradeep KumarSue AlversCarter BoydstonP.K. NairMark Law

Edward Chan Lucia Notterpek Anna Holcolmbe Donna Stricker

Meeting was called to order at 10:30 a.m.

Old business from Fall 2012 was discussed.

The Committee followed up on vetted honorary degree nominees. Some candidates were approved and forwarded to the next step for additional evaluation.

Meeting was adjourned at 11:45 a.m.